Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2016
I seem to be five starring a lot of books but they are really books I enjoy. Andy Goram was a character that was understandably misunderstood. His links with terrorists and gambling are spelled in this in-depth book of this life. He should be applauded for his honesty in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
i have read plenty of football auto's
and occasionally come away disliking the subject
goram was one of them,the reason i read about him was because he claimed to be some sort of hell raiser but then go's on to tell you nothing about anything of any interest
basically by the end i thought the man was a bit of a sausage
infact after about 2 chapters i was beginning to think this
he try's to have you believe that people like sir alex ferguson ring him up and say (is this the goalie)
i cant see this happening but i might be wrong,anyway i came away thinking the man was full of crap.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2011
This is a very interesting read and is one that can be recommended to football supporters of whichever club they may favour.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2009
This book did not fail to disappoint from the first page onwards. Absolutely hilarious and frank story of Rangers' greatest ever goalkeeper. 'The Goalie' is a must-read for anyone interested in football and the inner workings of the football dressing room. One of football's real characters. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Great book to read very easy, couldn't put it down and I'm not the biggest fan of sitting down with a book , cracking story. Cheers for all you done for scotland and rangers Andy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Great read, he was fantastic between the sticks and I was privileged to see him break the Sellik time after time. One of the greatest shot stoppers ever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
It's hard for me to not enjoy reading about my favourite goalkeeper of all time. The bloke is a funny funny man and reading abut the time he spent amongst the characters of Rangers 9 in a row team really makes you want to time hop back to that dominant era. There's only one Andy Goram!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
This book is a real footballers story great read from a true blue nose a goal keepers at his best loved reading it for the second time billshanksbsBS@gmail .com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
Quality book, doesn't blame anyone but himself for his problems.
A lot of laughs & a good read for everybody not just ger's fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Not sure which of the Andy Gorams wrote this but I'm sure it wasn't the intelligent one. The book comes across as being written by someone who's head has been beaten in with a 2 x 4 every weekend...oh wait a minute. The two Andy Gorams are legneds.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)