Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
just got back from our trip. Really easy map to follow, colourful and also easy to fold back into place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
fab maps and essential for city breaks. fits into pockets or small bags.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Very clever fold away map can't wait to use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
I have a collection of these, it gives an overview of the main city center close-up and has a few main attractions located on it, and a larger version of the city, with tube map on the back.
Don't rely on this map, go and do research if you're planning on going. We used it as a brief reference of where things were. In reality, there's so many small streets that all look the same. Go to your hotel and get an A3 (free) Mini-Cards map, they have free offers for tourists on the map too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I love the idea behind these maps.
I probably slightly nostalge to the pop-up books I loved.

These self-unfolding pocket maps CAN allow quick-glance references straight from the hip (or wherever your pocket is).

HOWEVER, for Amsterdam I found the map pretty useless.
There are many narrow alleyways in Amsterdam and, to be fair, I didn't find an adequate level of detail on any map.

But at least, with a better design, the tram routes could have been explicitly shown here.

I used this Lonely Planet Amsterdam City Map (Travel Guide) which is full-size but still excludes the smaller streets. But at least the tram stop locations and routes were clear.

This pocket jobbie incorporates 2 maps. One is supposed to be a zoom-in, scaled-up section of the centre but it's a waste of space. It would have been infinitely more useful to put the tram map here.

Love Amsterdam and love these style of maps but I have to say, from experience, that the combination just does not work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Bought for my sister - 6 months later and shes not still wondering around Amsterdam aimlessly so im assuming it worked well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Perfect size for popping in your bag. We used the Lonely Planet guide to decide where we wanted to go, then marked the locations on this map. Became difficult to fold it back towards the end of our stay though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
the map is very useful but the folding is a bit cumbersome if you accidentally misfold - if it loses its shape, then you may as well fold as you would a piece of normal paper! overall, ok and useful mini-map
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Love these pop up maps. Lent this to group of friends on a visit to Amsterdam. They found it ideal and a handy size to keep checking where to go to next and how far distances were.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Arrived quickly & Very compact 5 separate maps historic Amsterdam Amsterdam City Centre Museum Quarter Locator map & Amsterdam Transit map all in 1 compact pocket size booklet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse