Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 April 2012
Anecdotal initially, John Rosamund sticks to committee meeting notes once he is on the Committee as Chairman and even writes of himself in the Third party. Meetings here, meetings there all in an effort to save the Co-op and find it some working capital.

A good book, long and deeply involved, small print size yet it is quite cohesive. A shame Rosamund doesn't impart his own personal opinion a bit more; he doesn't really mention the strikes before the Co-op was founded or why MP Geoffrey Robinson suddenly became 'anti'.

worth it though if for nothing else just the sheer facts of the matter as the Co-op fought for its life.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2017
I gave this to a friend for Christmas, he is renovating a Bonneville and really appreciated extra information about this classic bike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2012
Fred Karno would be proud to have been involved in the calamity that resulted in the demise of Triumph Bonneville, a British icon.
John Rosamond's book alarmingly illustrates the apalling way in which politics and red tape ruined a once thriving industry. Anyone who has an interest in the bonneville or British industry in the 70s and 80s will be enthralled by this book. The financial tangle at the very end I found hard to digest but a must read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2016
This is a book that shows how a few people can go all out to save their love for a brand & try and save the jobs for all.. very heart braking, I brought a new Bonny in 1976 & loved it ... I still have old & new Triumph`s...including 2 Triumph bicycles which their is not many in Australia..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
This book is packed with information - in fact, for me, that's it's problem! From a historians point of view, I'm sure it's an excellent and extremely detailed account of events, however, from a strictly personal point of view, it feel that it needed to be edited into a more readable volume. I bought my first T120 in 1963 and today have three Triumphs, so, as a lifelong Triumph man, and despite my previous comments, I found the book very interesting.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2014
This was a very interesting book though I do admit it was hard to read. It was full of facts and figures details of meetings. The information and troubles which the factory went through were worth the effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2014
Spot on , my father who is in his 70's and used to own a Bonneville, loves this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2015
Great thanks DC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2017
pure history of final time triumph.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2015
Enormous amount of detail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)