Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Pitt Cue Co. - The Cookbook
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 May 2017
A really great book , not a fan of the phrase "food porn" but this book makes me want to try every single recipe , can't recommend it highly enough , some recipes are quite long ingredients wise but well worth the effort 👏👏👏
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2016
Great book. Loads of cool recipes and I can't put it down. I've recommended it to to a number of friends who say the same
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Amazing food from an amazing restaurant-

We keep pigs and use the 2 pitt cue books regularly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2017
Great book for my chef hubby! Just what he wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Great book for barbecue lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2015
Chompingly good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2017
Great gift!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2013
After finally deciding to shun gas barbecues in favour of teaching myself how to cook 'low and slow' properly with coals, I plumped for a couple of different books to help get me on my way. If you've been to Pitt Cue Co you'll know what to expect from this - a lot of pork, slightly British takes on proper American BBQ, and a love of vinegary pickles and slaws. The recipes are superb (the pulled pork blows my old recipes out of the water), although be warned that 'low and slow' is just that (slow), there are very few direct grill meat recipes in the book (although the few there are, e.g. the devilled chicken thighs, are sublime).

As good as the food recipes are, the book has three more (arguably as useful) strings to its bow - the theory, the sauces, and the cocktails. The theory of indirect grilling is laid out much clearer for (more or less) beginners than anything else I've read, and vastly improved my slow cooked large joints. The sauces and sides are suitably varied and in some places pretty unique (picked watermelon rind anyone?), and the cocktails will get any fan of whisky cocktails salivating, including various options for the epic pickleback.

Highly recommended for any barbecue fan if you're after something slightly different to the usual faire. I can highly recommend Ray Lampe's "Slow Fire" as an accompanying bible, mainly as it has the greatest dry ribs I've ever experienced...
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse