Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
31
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2013
Given as a pre-Christmas gift (why wait for Christmas?) the book was readily accepted and new owner delighted. Will keep them occupied for months. Thoroughly recommend this excellent book for anyone wishing to collect costume jewellery
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
This is a real eye opener, my opinion of costume jewellry was never very high until I read this book,I'm afraid that if you are looking for a cheaper way of starting a collection you will have to look elswere, never the lessi think it could prove a fascinating hobby.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
My daughter has just began collecting costume jewellery and this was a good book to start with. The layout and pictures were fantastic. A ggod buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
A really informative book good pictures lots of useful information well written and easy to read and understand and well indexed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Good service, like product Thanks xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxx xxxxx xxx cxxxxx xx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
This is a nicely illustrated book with all the usual information that Judith Miller gives. Lovely photos and a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
What a lovely book this one is by Judith Millar .her great experience shows through out this well illustrated book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 January 2016
Bought as a Christmas present for my wife, who is a seasoned collector. Her reaction is that this is an excellent reference work, which concentrates on the top end of the market. As such, it will be of limited value to the average collector of costume jewellery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I bought this as a gift for my sister, so can't comment personally. She told me that it was an OK read, but felt it was rather advanced for what she required. She was more interested in making and assembling jewellery as an amateur.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
This book is brilliant. Lots of information, pictures etc and great for me starting a selective collection of vintage jewellery.
A lovely book that I keep digging into
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)