Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£45.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2013
I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband who is interested in wine and he has been completely gripped. He says he is learning so much from it and his enthusiasm has completely warranted the fairly high price tag!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Essential reference for those who are seriously interested in knowing more about Bordeaux Chateaux. It served me extremely well as I conducted background research ahead of my trip, assisting me in deciding which chateaux to approach to book a visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I have several books on the region of Bordeaux but reach for this one first every time. I buy Bordeaux wine for investment as well as to drink personally. The detailed tasting notes of this book often help me decide if I should go ahead with a purchase. I can't rate it highly enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
As stated in the headline this is by far the best book on Bordeaux and its wines. Detailed, well explained and thought provoking. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
A good summary at the start on how the wine business works in Bordeaux then detailed notes on every vineyard. Good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
This is a superb book with full tasting notes of all Bordeaux wines the best book since Robert Parkers Bordeaux.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Best book on Bordeaux ever. The profiles on the vineyards is very thorough. This is a first for Bordeaux lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
A comprehensive reference book always useful to have at hand. Thoroughly researched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)