Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 18 October 2013
The detail and quality are excellent, with fine printing despite its pocket size. It's a tad heavy in the pocket because of the quality paper but we've field tested it and are really happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
I bought this book as I wanted a lightweight portable guide whilst out in the field and this book fulfils that admirably. It definitely isn't a Collins but I did not expect it to be,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
This book came highly recommended on a chat room website as being excellent for bird watcher's. I duly bought it and found it to be extremely informative. This is a 'must-buy' book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
This is a very fine book-extremely useful to use and to carry when out at nature reserves-helpful illustrations and potted histories of individual species.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
It's a useful size to take walking. The illustrations make identification fairly easy for a beginner. Altogether ideal and well priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2016
The colours of the illustrations are greatly inferior (and unrealistic to the original version of this book. Very disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
The best ID book around. This is the pocket book to have. Brillliant illustrations and fantastic value. Buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Comprehensive cover for such a little book ideal to put in your pocket when out walking when we go away for weekends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Very detailed illustrated book which is a great aid to ID'ing UK bird life. Pocket-able as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2011
On the whole I totally agree with the 5 star reviews I have already read so I'm not going to repeat what others have accurately described. I have used it regularly since buying it and it is handy, pocket sized and comprehensive.
Now the BUT... it might seem like only a small thing but there are no distribution maps which can be clincher's in identifying troublesome birds when you're out and about (at least while you are relatively new to birdwatching, although I would suggest this is essential long-term).

The Collins guide mentioned in other reviews has the maps and more detailed descriptions, BUT it is not so 'pocket'-sized, I suppose to fit into so neat and durable a book something has to give?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)