Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
86
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2016
This book really is what it says on the cover! A huge huge book full of inspirational tattoos, creative techniques and amazing art work! A real must have for anyone interested in tattooing/ tattoos or art in general! Full of different tattoo styles. Great book, really interesting! I've even got some inspiration myself for some tattoos. You won't be disappointed with this book!It really is a mammoth book of tattoo ideas and designs. A must have item for tattooists and tattoo enthusiasts alike. Couldn't be happier with this book to be honest, it will last be a long time and I will not be bored anytime soon!!!! I have no criticisms at all regarding this product or the service I received. Thanks Very Much for reading and please leave any comments with questions because I would love to answer any questions or queries regarding my experience with this product or the seller. Thank You. Please thumbs up! :D
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Bought this as a secret santa for a colleague who is getting more and more ink. He'd never seen it before and seemed very chuffed with it. Inspiration for further artwork I think. It's got a lot of pictures in it. A lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
A very good book of photos of body art by some of the worlds best tattoo artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 January 2013
I got this for my new Samsung galaxy ten inch tablet as it looked like an interesting thing to flip through on my tablet. It is. Personally I have no tattoos and dont plan on getting any but its a nice book with lots of pictures and very cheap on Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2009
This is an incredible book. I've spent a lot of time looking at tattoo books over the years but very rarely have i purchased them. One of the biggest let downs with most books is the lack of decent pictures with artist information, this book does not have that problem. The photos are beautiful, with a fantastic list of artists and the studios where they work which is great if your looking for a new artist to do some work for you. The artists listed are from all over the world but there's still a great list of UK artists to choose from. For the money i think this a fantastic book.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
The Mammoth Book of Tattoos is a book designed to showcase some of the world's best talent in the world of tattoo body art.

Each artist featured has their own section, with a small bio and a selection of their work. While anyone familiar with a particular artist may consider the images shown to be a rather condensed verison of a portfolio this book is a must for anyone looking to aquire a new tattoo in the near future - as a reference point on which to base further research this book is ideal.

The images are of high quality, and while the bios are not as in depth as I expected they serve their purpose to introduce the reader to the next selection of works.

For the price there's no excuse not to get this ordered, a must for any tattoo fan.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
i just received this book and i am really amazed by how many glossy photo's are in here , from some of the greatest tattooist's around ,anybody who is interested in tattoos will marvel at these works of art ,and it shows what can be done with a little foresight or thinking about placement of tattoos that can be added too , a top class book at a budget price they won't come any better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2010
This is a wonderful book for the tattoo fan and artist alike, a classic 'coffee table' book it is literally cover to cover photographs of some of the most impressive tattooing I have seen ever from top artists around the world. The tattoos are breathtaking, some of them look like paintings they are so good. The book is a bible for any fan of tattooing and is full of inspriational art.

I can only think of one point on which to criticise this book and that is the photos showing genitals. Some tattoo artwork on human bodies is placed near, or on, the genitals. This is no secret and some of that art is featured in this book (and quite rightly so) my only concern is that for some reason very few of the females felt the need to cover their genitals and left them fully exposed for the photos of their tattoos. When I say this I don't mean their legs are spread like in some sort of porn movie I just mean they are visible as the female stands or sits to show the camera her tattoo. My question regarding this is "why?" I didn't buy the book to get off on it, I bought it to look at tattoo artwork. Would it have been too difficult for the photographer to ask the subject to cover up? Or indeed to cover the genitals themselves during the editing process afterwards. It's a shame because now I cannot keep the book on my coffee table for all to enjoy as it may offend some people and I certainly wouldn't recommend letting children look at the book.
The adult content is not mentioned on the cover of the book or anywhere that I can see which is a concern as I would have no issue with a 14 year old looking at photos of tattoos but I do if they contain nude images of female genitals. You may notice I say 'female' and not 'male' thats because all the male genitals in the book are always covered by the owners hand or a piece of clothing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
Profiling a multitude of tattoo artists, but with only minimal script, this book concentrates on the art rather than the artists. A broad spectrum of styles and designs are featured. The book can be read cover to cover in about ten minutes, but is better when just picked up and browsed. If you are looking for information on tattoos, or a factual book, then this is not it. It does, however, make a very good alternate coffee table book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
This is a great little source book featuring some fantastic and diverse work. Bought as a gift and it seemed to be much appreciated. The only slight disappointment I had with this book was that I'd expected it to be larger, which is probably my fault for not reading the full description! And in any case, it still displays the artwork well, so it's no that big a deal. I recommend it - especially for the price!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)