Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 December 2014
I bought this for my OU course. Really useful as I am covering the domination of the big 4 supermarkets and Tesco's position in the economy has recently reduced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2016
Excellent product. Quick delivery and service. Thank you I will buy again. x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2017
Extremely fast and reliable! Congratulations! I will recommend all my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2015
BIG business that tries to eliminate the competition and make money
isnt that how it works?
I was hoping for revelations but the whole tome was just tesco bashing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2014
Not an academic book but a good read & eye opener to what the retailer get up to. Easy to read-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2014
A great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2012
I think the author protests too much. Undoubtedly, Tesco is capturing a big share of the market, and is pushing out the small trader, and afecting local High Streets. But it is not alone in this. There is much competition from other supermarkets, and the buying public prefer to shop there.
After a while, I found the incessant hate-Tesco campaign rather irritating.
To be read in small doses, I think.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
I bought this book with great anticipation years ago after browsing through it at a bookstore. I only got around to reading it this week and I was so disappointed as I'd really looked forward to reading it and learning something. This book was written by a very angry man and I couldn't stomach the untempered unobjective angst in every page. I feel I've been ripped off by this writer - it's a disgrace of a book. How ironic the moral preacher robbed me of the full price I paid for this book. Don't waste your hard-earned money on this communist diatribe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2007
Is the previous reviewer a Tesco employee by any chance? I don't understand how someone could read this incredibly well-researched, powerfully argued book and conclude that supermarkets are fine. I haven't been able to set foot in one since, much to my local butcher's pleasure. This should be required reading for everyone - life improves dramatically once you escape Tesco, I promise
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2013
a clearly critical look at tescos revealing lots of dodgy practises,how it helps to shut local shops replacing them with fewer jobs lower pay and less money going back into the community.how it blasts its way thru planning regulations.its general negative relationship with suppliers everything you need to know to make you shop less at this ugly shop
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)