Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
29


on 5 November 2015
As a Professional Genealogist and hence a professional brickwall smasher. I actually learn't a lot from these ideas especially these highlights:
* Using Newspapers as sources of BMDs
* Cluster genealogy and communities
This book is uptodate and brings you up to speed using the new online data sources.
Very well done Graeme!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2016
I have only skimmed this book so far as I have not yet encountered any problems but it looks like it will provide answers to all my hitches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2018
It all helps to solve the mystery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2014
The book is constructively assembled and eloquent in delivery. At the time of publication it was very up to date and the only sadness is that this work will fall behind as new and exciting records become available and the Internet continues to provide excitement that will draw many into the study.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2016
very pleased with this purchase, lots of useful information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2014
Excellent. Very clearly written; comprehensive; just what I needed as a relative newcomer (forgive the pun). Don't hesitate; buy it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
Quite a lot to absorb, but all helpful. A useful book I am sure, albeit I am reading it on Kindle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2014
This seems to be hitting the mark....although I admit I have not finished reading it yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2015
Another useful book to refer to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2015
good read and useful when trying to get beyond the brick wall
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)