Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2011
I am a recently qualified reflexology therapist and yoga instructor and am in the process of starting up a practice in the world of complimentary therapy. With so much to organise and learn without any prior experience of setting up a business in this field, I bought Jackie's book as a source of reference and guidance.

I was certainly not disappointed. The book is clearly laid out, with relevant examples and packed with vital information. I found the exercises at the end of each section to be thought-provoking and very effective in helping me understand my business now and creating a sustainable plan for the future. It has inspired me to branch out into new avenues, assisted in my comprehension of previously confusing financial matters and has increased my confidence as a professional therapist.. all of which will ultimately will benefit me and my clients!

In my opinion, this book is a must-have for new therapists and those who require well rounded advice on running a successful complimentary therapy business.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
This is a fantastic book for anyone wanting to set up their own complementary therapy business. Just as the author says at the beginning it really is a chance to learn from someone else's experience and mistakes. For a lot of new therapists who won't have any business knowledge it will be invaluable and even for those who do, the tips for applying tried and tested techniques specifically to complementary therapy will be very helpful. The format is clear and easy to use and the style is informative without being patronising. I particularly liked the anecdotes which are often amusing and give a real sense of the author's breadth of experience.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
This book by Jackie James is a 'must have'! Full of essential information for therapists starting up a business, it is set out in a way that makes it easy to follow and inviting to read. There are exercises in each chapter to help you consolidate your knowledge and the Tips are great - I was looking forward to reading the next one! Jackie's experience and expertise is apparent from start to finish.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2011
This book bridges the gap between the skills required to be a good therapist and those of running a business - it is full of really practical advice that is essential if you are looking to make money out of being a therapist - a must read
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
This book is a must for all those aspiring Therapists who want to build their own business or attract more clients. Based on Jackie's experiences, this book is packed full of helpful hints and tips to enable you to build your own thriving business.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
It has been great to read a book which has been written by someone who has been there. Lots of useful tips and great ideas for starting up a business in this area and intelligent guidance as to the pit falls and opportunities that can present themselves. I would recommend this book to anyone starting a business in complmentary therapy as it is an essential read for success.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
As a Reflexology and Reiki tutor, I have to suggest that learners of every complementary therapy purchase this book (we are putting it on our recommended reading list). So often we see brilliant "hands on" therapists who then struggle or even fail because they have no, or very little, business acumen. The nature of people who are attracted to learn complementary therapies is often a generous nature - so generous that they often do not want to take any money! Although complementary therapy jobs are available in paid employment, it is still the case that the majority of opportunities are through self-employment and this is the text book that provides straight forward information as to how to make that happen ... including a section on how much to charge!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Having just completed a reflexology course and in the process of setting up a new business this book provided lots of useful advice for someone who hasn't previously been self employed. There are useful exercises at the end of each chapter that reinforce the chapters. The book is an easy read and helps therapists become good business people.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
This is a fantastic guide to getting started in business. Lots of practical tips for marketing your business too to ensure you get those all important clients through the door. I've used it to set up by business with great success.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Working through this really helped me focus my ideas and pull things together into a coherent business plan. THings have become much more manageable with the easy, logical, no-nonsense style. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)