Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2015
Really useful book, has helped me get my head around the costs of a project. Just have to build the extension now...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
My husband says this is quite a helpful book for anybody thinking of embarking on an extension project.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
OK as a high-level overview, but lacking in detail and disappointingly brief.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
not informative at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Bought this book as we have had to manage a renovation project. Thought that it might give some practical advice for a smaller project, but it didn't live up to expectations. The information found in this book was for much larger projects that can be handed over to a single builder, which we were unable to do.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
as described and quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
This book lived up to my expectations for the size of project that I embarked upon. It was easy to read by the way it was broken down into defined chapters and sub-headings. I would recommend this book for projects such as mine which was a £50,000 extension and loft conversion.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Still dipping in and out of this, lots of useful information, even though we are doing an extension rather than a new project. WE are not experts but are not beginners so appropriate for that level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Well set out and content very relevant to what I was looking for. Price was also good value an easy read
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse