Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2014
A heartwarming and sincere book. A must for Doctor Who fans and fans of the late Elisabeth Sladen. A funny articulate book that gives a good insight into working on Doctor Who. Elisabeth Sladen comes over as a charming woman full of warmth and life. She will be sadly missed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I'm sure that the only two words Ineed to use here are as follows: Elisabeth Sladen. Of course it's a good read - look at the witty, beautiful, clever woman who wrote it!

We'll never forget you, Sarah Jane. You'll be remembered and loved for decades to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
I absolutely LOVED this book. I miss Elisabeth Sladen so much. She was a wonderful person and now she is a perfect Spirit. I even made a wall quilt of her entitled "Look to the Stars, Sarah Jane is Smiling". I hope it is a good tribute?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Loved this book.
Wanted to buy this as I rewatched Doctor who on Netflix and needed a new book to read. I love autobiographies and when I found this one on here I was very happy. Very good price and good condition. Great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Brilliant Elisabeth Sladen was a little older than myself and she was my favourite ever Dr Who girl and I was devastated at her death. I feel very privaliged to own a book about Elisabeth. Thank you for excellent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
I read the book pretty much in once day as it's written in such a conversational manner it's hard to stop reading. Elisabeth's time on Doctor Who is pretty well documented already so this book is really worth while if you want to know more about her early life and stage career. When she does get to talking about Doctor Who she is honest about the people she worked with and gives you some insight into the actors and directors of the time, I'm a long term Doctor Who fan and there were things that surprised me!

As another reviewer commented there are parts of the book which feel rather unexplored but I personally didn't feel like I needed to know more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Interesting but poignant read in view of her untimely death. Information on her relationship with Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker as well as her other acting career and tours of Dr Who conventions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I found this a very good read n very interesting , I would definitely recommend it whether you know the actress or not as it is well written n is a great insight in to theatre / tv lfe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Liz was a star in dr who as sarah jane smith so sadtaken away so early this book says it all must be read at all cost the life and times of the best assistant the doc could have had
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
An enjoyable read. I am lucky in that I met Lis at a convention in 2005.

There are a lot of laughs plus some sad parts within the book.

RIP Lis We miss you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)