Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2014
Photographs originally commissioned by Country Life magazine in the early 20th century to promote the work of Sir Edwin Lutyens and the complementary garden design by Gertrude Jekyll are collected in this single volume. Absolutely delightful collection showing some of his best-known country houses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
First class value for money. Photographs of a very high quality. Text very readable. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
A detailed look at the houses of Lutyens. Interesting for anyone who wants to know more about the man and his work. However there are houses missing such as the Salutation in Kent, as it was never featured in Counry Life.
Black and white photographs throughout but don't be put off by that. This book is well worth the owning if you are interested in architecture and great houses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Bought this for a friend's birthday who loved it and found it extremely interesting and full of really wonderful photographs
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
Bought this for my husband , what a fabulous book he loved it too large to fit on book shelf so sits on cffoee table where other people have already commented on it .If like my other half you know a builder or architect this makes a really interesting gift , has quite a lot of oak framed buildings
shown .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
This was bought as a gift for my partner who just loves gothic architecture and Lutyens. This a great coffee table book with lovely photos, sold at a great price compared to all other retailers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
A great book which I have asked my husband to put it aside and give it to me for Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Good look at a great mans work....pity I had to pay more to get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Super. Just whar I ecpected. I am excited. I'll have to go on a Lutyens-tour to Britain as soon as possible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
just as required
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)