Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
66
4.5 out of 5 stars
Fred Trueman: The Authorised Biography
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 June 2013
Superb. A boyhood hero remembered, warts and all. We do not revere him as much as we should, a truly great bowler, he would have been unstoppable with todays central contracts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
This was a present for my Dad - a former YCCC member while Truman was playing - and he found it to be a very good read and brought back lots of happy memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
As Harold Wilson once said he was THE GREATEST YORKSHIRE MAN THAT EVER LIVED.And if he had come from any other county he would have been SIR FREDERICK TRUMAN
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Have only delved into it recently as it is a present for my husband. the breadth of material and layout of the book look fine, but have not read it myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
A very good read with a 'warts and all' portrayal of Trueman, including details of how he was poorly treated by Hutton and the cricket establishment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
For someone who wasn't alive at the time of Fred, it was a terrific insight. Wonderfully written and funny in parts, any cricket fan will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
Bought this for my husband who is a cricket fan and a yorksire man , he really enjoyed the book and has loaned it out to friends who agreed with him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Well done chris from a fellow old lincolnian. A fantastic read and a book highly recommended. Truly fantastic book that was difficult to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
I liked Fred a lot less after reading this book. Trevor Bailey recent biography had the opposite effect. Sad memory of a Great cricketer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
fred trueman my hero much i did not know but would be more suitable for older generation todays would say who"s fred
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)