Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2015
Top Class Book Best Ive Seen On Bletchley Park
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Very well written account of important era. Author has knack of combining chronological narrative with personal stories. I read the other one about the listeners which is also good but ore difficult to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
It's nice to hear the thoughts of those people who actually worked there - the every day "normal" people who worked in difficult, stressful conditions and played such an important role during the war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
The science, secrecy, urgency and the technology that emerged eventually from this amazing collection of people whose efforts Churchill duly credited with shortening the second World War by at least 2 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
A very well paced and thoughtful book which kept me turning the pages. It was fascinating to read about the everyday issues these people had to cope with rather than the "glamour" of code breaking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I found this a fascinating and very insightful book into the wartime history of Bletchley Park. It really is quite fantastic what was achieved.

I would thoroughly recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Another excellent book about the wartime codebreakers. It describes life there at the time, with a motley collection of military and civilian staff. Not as technical as 'Collossus' but highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
We have a good collection of WW II books but this one is from a different aspect altogether. Bought as a Christmas present for my husband, so I think it was a good choice. I will however read it as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Enjoyed reading about the work and play at bletchley park. As well as original interviews, also draws on previously published work. A bit overlong and tedious occasionally, but overall, very worthwhile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
A very interesting story,well told. Gives an incite into all aspects of the work at Bletchley. It is quite a long book but the way that the chapters are written make it is easy to but down and pick up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)