Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2017
Details the ups and downs of his life. Readable, well researched and all his friends and family have their say! IMHO he failed to exploit his best asset ... his wonderful voice. As many other men, he appeared brash and strong - yet allowed himself to be manipulated by others so easily and tragically. Why are we all so frail?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Good interesting read and very informative, if you are an Elvis fan it's worth reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2010
This is a big Thank You to Mrs.Allana Nash for an amazing and detailed insight into very complicated and troubled life of Elvis Presley. This is from somebody who have never either read anything about Elvis, or saw him on TV. And yes, I have possibly lived on different planet. Nevertheless, after reading this amazing book, which must have taken unbelievable dedication and professionalism to research, I have finally seen a couple of DVD's and have to admit, that as a musician who respected his fans and extremely handsome man, he won me over.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2009
I'm not an Elvis fan, but I bought the book anyway. 750 pages of biography of a singer I don't like. But what a book! The narrative takes you right into the heart of the world of an ordinary and imperfect man trying to keep up with an extraordinary life. It just works so well. If you are reading this, you should buy this book. If only all biographies were made this way....
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
No
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
To be honest I was very disappointed with this book. I was expecting much more. At the very least I was expecting to read a true and frank account of some previously unpublished insider information. Instead of a well written book all I got was just a load of transcript recording and ramblings from his group of bodyguards and hanger-on’s. Don’t bother unless you are a desperately seeking groupie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2007
Can't believe I am saying this but this is a "Bodyguard" book that is well worth reading. Although it tells of Elvis' not so nice side it is done in such a way that you see Elvis as a whole person both good and bad. It is written without bitterness but maybe with some regret that you can only appreciate with the gift of hindsight.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
This book is a must have for any avid Elvis fan. the story tells you a lot about the man himself and what he went through during his short life.Its the bestbook i`ve read so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Although never an Elvis fan, I thought this book might enlighten me into his world. It didn't, and could finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse