Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 November 2017
my grandaughter thought it was boring. perhaps she is too young to appreciate the information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
good condition. Prompt delivery. Great book for a young girl interested in rocks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2017
My 6 year old loves this book. He's a big Mary Annings fan. He loves that she found an ichtheosaur when she was a young girl - feeling inspired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Excellent little true story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2017
good thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
We purchased this book prior to a family holiday in Lyme Regis. It's a good telling of the Mary Anning story, her life and discoveries, and my son (age 6) found it fascinating to read about the places he had visited. It would be good for any child learning about fossils and geology. It's also a good example of females scientists and the way they were discounted in the past by male scientists.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
What a great book. Very informative and a lovely (true) story for children who maybe feel that they don't fit in with their peers or just for girls who know that they can do anything that boys can do. My two year old granddaughter loves foslis and Dinosaurs and hopefully this will encourage her as she gets older to do whatever she wants to do in life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
This book makes out that Mary Anning was only good because all the men helped her in anything she achieved - when, in fact, the exact opposite was true - she made them famous and got no credit for her work as they took all the credit -
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2010
This book has history, meaning, and a good story close to home. My 6yr old daughter loved it as it was just as her interest for dinosaurs was intensifying, and we had recently returned from a fossil hunting trip to Lyme Regis. Good price & good quality illustrations.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2001
This is the story of Mary Anning, the girl who discovered a dinosaur fossil near the town of Lyme Regis in Dorset. The illustrations are fantastic, with unusual detail and a dream-like quality that appeals to all ages.The book inspired my 7 yr old to go fossil hunting on our holiday in Lyme, and my 3 yr old liked the simple repetition and rhyming.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse