Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2011
This is a fantastic book to teach multicultural topics to young children. The pictures are bright and engaging and there is some fantastic interesting text. I used it in a lesson and got some great comments and a fantastic literacy session out of it. I think it would be a great book for a homes topic as well and I intend to use it again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
This book is excellent. I have used it with my reception and year 1 class. The pictures are lovely and it is simple enough for early years with out overloading them with too much information.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Nice look at different cultures for children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Opened my 8 year old grandsons eyes to the differences in living conditions around the world and offered the opportunity for discussion and further research
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
A wonderful book to interest young children in the various homes around the world. The pictures are really good and the text informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Super education book great photos. Accessible to 4-7 year old's. Lots of discussion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Really good book- teaches young kids about different cultures & different landscapes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
Short and sweet adding to the balanced message that we are all special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Excellent quality and good for childminders
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Lovely for my children!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here