Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



VINE VOICEon 20 December 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a beautifully presented book which would make a lovely coffee table book.

The photography is lovely and it is really well written. Some of the recipes are a little complicated for home cooking but do make fascinating reading.

Featuring interviews from Britain's top chefs, it is a lovely keepsake book.

Would make a lovely present for a foodie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I bought this item as a present for a friend who loves fine dining. The book arrived on time, was well packaged and lived up to expectations. Needless to say my friend was delighted with the book. The recipes are not for the faint hearted - if you want down to earth recipes I suggest Delia Smith's cookbooks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 November 2011
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a lovely book. I loved the illustrations and enjoyed the long forewords to each recipe. Not your usual recipe book by a long way, so if you are looking for another 1001 recipes then this is not for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
this is a good book would recomend for home cooks not chefs as some of the recipies i would not put on my menu basi skills with a few twist ie liquid nitrogen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
recipe book included a restaurant chef I have visited and is now on Great British Menu.Lovely to have great recipes to show off with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
I bought this book for my mother for christmas. When it arrived (quickly and in perfect condition despite weather issues) I was very impressed with the layout and quality of the presentation. A beautiful book and full of useful information. But the down side was the practicality of the recipes. For fancy dinner parties it could be achievable but for home cooking it was not what I was looking for. Have a good look at this book in shops before buying it on line to make sure it is what you want first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
The books were well illustrated, and contained the recipes that it stated it would. However, I found them to be of minor interest to me, as they were more "fine dining" sort of recipes, involving complicated ingredients. Good for Christmas presents, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
This book is a great disappointment.I thought it was going to be full of receipes that an average competent cook can achieve. It is'nt. The quality of the paper is very poor. Don't buy it; it is not worth the money.
Peter Hindley
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)