Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
12
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2009
I was a bit confused as to what workbook i needed for this course. Even though this has been a help, it is sometimes confusing. i.e. Units are spread throughout the book and you have to look in different chapters for the same unit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
I'm doing Playwork Level 3 but found this book to be too basic and even outdated! The chapters are nothing more than an introduction to the ideas. If you have any experience in working with children, you would probably find that the book lacks substance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
A really useful book for play work practitioners - informative but also presented in a way that makes concepts easy to grasp. A real trusted source of information even after completing my qualifications.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
I'm in the process of undertaking a Level 3 NVQ in Playwork and this book is a mine of information. All the chapters are clearly defined, there are tips, examples and case studies throughout the book. An informative read just on its own! I'd recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
i'm doing a level 3 in playwork & this is great as all the other books i've been able to borrow havent linked as well to the various moduals
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
The book so far is meeting my needs. I bought it because I am on an NVQ3 Course in Play work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Great for our team of playworkers, to refer to for ideas etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Good for reference and in perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Great book to help with child care course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
great book helped with my studing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)