Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 April 2013
Having lived on a small Greek island & worked in a Greek restaurant there which specialised in rustic style dishes I was pleasantly surprised with the recipes in this book, including one from the island that I was on, Courgette Rissoles from Alonnisos, altough I can't ever remember seeing that particular dish, but then again it was over 20 years ago! Some of the dishes were slightly different but they had more of a modern twist to them than I remember & I would have prefered a few more rustic ones but then again I maybe harping back to my time on the island all those years ago!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2016
This is a great book full of delicious recipes. The methods for cooking and preparing the meals are clear and easy to follow. I would recommend this book to everyone who enjoys delicious and healthy food
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2013
I adored the Greek food I had on holiday so wanted to find a book to help me cook it. This book is wonderful-there are photographs to tempt you and the recipes are easy to follow. I have tried a few so far and all are so good. I think all my favs are in the book. An excellent recipe book for all Greek foodies !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
This book is excellent. Arrived really quickly. Lots of pictures so at least you can see what the finished dish should look like! Easy to follow would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
As a confirmed Grecophile this book surpassed all my expectations and many dishes have become firm family favourites.A must have for lovers of Greek food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2017
great book, lots of receipes, seems quite authentic. easy to follow receipes and plenty of them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
I am half Greek Cypriot and many of my favorite dishes are in here! A real treat and great to finally be able to cook authentic tasting food that my grandma made me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2016
Arrived very quickly and has easy to follow recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2018
Arrived just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2016
Good quality and just suits my level of cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse