Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25

on 18 April 2013
This is a very sound foundation for anyone who has just become a believer in Jesus Christ or for anyone who wants to understand what it means to be born again. John Stott writes in a very simple, easy to understand way and I would recommend it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2014
John Stott a real "big man" in Christian writing is always a good read. This book was written in the late 1950 so in rather dated in it vocabulary but that is to be expected. Read JS and be confident you are receiving everything good and informative about the working of God in our lives.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2017
If only this book was handed to me years ago. But happy to read and review it now. It covers all the basics in a clear and understandable way. Prepares you for the much needed comital to Christ and the cost of such a commitment. Great author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2016
A useful publication used for study on the Pastoral Care and Christian Discipleship module of Licensed Lay Ministry Training.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2015
Kindle version.
Excellent book, being fairly new to Christianity it gave me a firm grinding and at the same time challenged me to step forward, I did. It's well written and not dry. It offers in sight on Christianity that you are kinda expected to know. I can't recommend this book enough but I admit I was in the best state of mind to listen to what it was saying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Concise and useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
Excellent, esp for a first time Christian
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2016
Excellent content, but pages are are very light and bend very easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2015
One of the clearest descriptions of what Christianity REALLY is. A 'must' read for everyone - believer or not. John Stott's lucid and eloquent style comes to the fore again, as well as his brilliant defence of biblical truth. Buy two copies and give one away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)