Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2017
Nice book very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
This is one of the better books I have read on Doll Collection. Not only does the author cover the history and description of various dolls of the 1950's, she also writes about life in Britain at the time. So giving a reason for the dolls names or clothes design. Plenty of photographs of the dolls so enabling easy identification.

Very interesting chapters on life just after the war, and how the dolls were produced. Also detailed information on Hard Plastic Disease and cleaning and simple repairs for your treasured dolls. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for all doll collectors.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I purchased this as a Christmas Gift for an avid doll collector who was well pleased. Although it looks great in our book collection its already been off the shelf on numerous occasions.

The product was delivered in good time and was well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
I loved my dolls and have just got them out of the loft for my 6 year old grandaughter. They all appear in this book, which is very exciting, and I have been reminded of some who are now long gone. An absolute treat if you were a little girl in the 50s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Wonderful book with detailed history and description of the dolls produced by the major manufacturers. Comprehensive index. I would recommend this book to anyone who collects dolls; it is an invaluable help in identifying the various dolls available
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Excellent book and a good introduction to 1950's dolls. It's very informative with lots of interesting facts and good pictures to guide you if you are not experienced in vintage dolls of this age. I would recommend to all new collectors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
A high quality book - wonderful pictures, invaluable information, and the paper it's printed on gives me great pleasure.
The purchase went very smoothly, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Excellent book I enjoyed the history facts I do have many other books on dolls but this I have really enjoyed this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Good review of dolls of the era and brief history of doll makers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
I am very pleased with my purchase thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)