Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
The Cinema Book
Format: Paperback|Change


on 19 November 2017
Excellent. Bought second-hand. Good for General reference. Arrived in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2013
Not joking, there's loads of stuff in this book, even topics I thought wouldn't be in here, and before this, I bought other books which should arrive soon, and now I'm thinking.. why did I buy those too? all those topics are in this book I've just bought - The Cinema Book.

Defo worth the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
Brilliant! A lot of good, easy-to-read info on so many topics. Helping loads with my Uni studies :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
It may seem a little overstuffed, but it contains an enormous amount of knowledge for every film student or enthusiast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2014
Okay, slight damages on the cover but the insides are fine. This book comes under every week's recommended reading for my film history module. Looking forward to using it extensively to write my essays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2014
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2013
This updated version is very negotiable for film students and its illustrations are all well chosen and good quality images
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2014
This is an excellent reference book, especially for someone studying the history of cinema.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2009
I've bought this book on my tutor's recommendation and I have to admit that this is the best book for film studies students out there. Love it!:)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2014
After I read it all I might give it 5 stars, but I am just beginning my journey through 500-odd pages... For a long time I couldn't make up my mind between this book and "Introduction to film Studies", but eventually settled on this one. So far I am pleased. For me it has a more logical, more chronological/historical approach to the subject matter, but each chapter can also be read on its own in whatever order. Well illustrated both with pictures and film case studies and very, very comprehensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)