Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
23
Stephen Gately and "Boyzone" - Blood Brothers 1976-2009
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 November 2017
Fills in all the gaps! Emily Herbert is a great writer I wish she would do more such biographies! She skims magically through a life story leaving nothing out but not bogging you down with useless information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2015
I loved reading this book. Im not a person who loves reading so it usually takes me 3 or 4 weeks to finnish a book, but this book I couldnt put down I finnished it in 3 days. I liked this book so much when I finnished it i started reading it all over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2010
Very obviously speed written and unofficial, nevertheless my mum cannot put it down. She was devastated by Stephen Gately's death, especially so young, so she's lapping up reading all about his youth and everything.
Easy to read, well illustrated, fantastic picture on the cover.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2013
As a young girl Boyzone were at the top of the charts for me and they were brilliant.
This amazing story of the life of Stephen Gately is amazing, and although he had many ups and downs he was truly blessed. A very touching story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
Enjoyed this book very much. A life cut short, and no-one knew why. Why didn't Stephen's family tell him about the heart problem? A good book I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2015
Okay, but not very well written and very repetitive. Did learn thing that I didnt already know though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2010
this book was intresting to read with some facts that i did not know.
but i was a bit sad. but lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2013
a great read , i really enjoyed this book and will definatley read it again at sometime in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2013
Enjoyed reading the book it started from the early days in Stephens life and the other boys of Boyzone comment too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)