Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
51
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2016
A lovely glossy book with some very ambitious designs. Was really hoping for a trouble shooting section on this often fiendishly difficult subject of soldering. Disappointed that this didn't deliver on that score. More for the coffee table than the work bench!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
My jewellery making partner loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Bought as present for jewellery maker and was well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
A great book for soldering methods
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
love it fab book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
I've been making precious metal jewellery for 40 years & I found numerous hints & tips to make soldering more predictable.Wonderfully illustrated plus crystal clear instructions so it's a book that beginners & experienced jewellers will find extremely useful. The index is comprehensive & rapidly accessible. This book is strongly recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Fantastic book for the beginner and intermediate jeweller. The projects are a great way to practice the correct way to solder. I would recommend this book.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Does as it says on the cover. You will soon be soldering , braising , joining metals like a true pro.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
This is an excellent book to improve soldering skills. Very clear and well written information. Lots of helpful advice to assist in achieving the desired results in a piece of work. I am sure I will be referring to this book time after time if I come up against any problems.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)