Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2016
what an excellent book by a versatile painter. If you want to know how to paint water effectively this is the book to buy. I alike to try my hands at watercolour painting but find it hard to paint water effectively, but this books guides you throughit effortlessly would thoroughly recommend this book for any aspiring artist well informative and well worth the money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Great Book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Nice clean book, excellent condition and would recommend it to any one starting up with water colour. Expert help is there
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Good tips and exercises for trying some of the processes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
makes water touchable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Easy to follow instructions very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Really useful book and very quick sevice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I gave this lovely watercolour book 5 stars as it does what it says on the cover. Lots of simple step by step exercies on painting water, waves, rocks and sand, in fact every thing you need for a competent watercolor. By taking 30 minutes out, you can really improve your technique. You will also get a great sense of achievement after completing quick exercises. I Its main selling point is that it is easy to follow and would not overwhelm beginning watercolourists. All too often, painting books can be too daunting for a begginer. I would recommend this book for beginners upwards. This is because there are little tips that experienced watercolourists may not have heard of. It is also a compact size for a reference book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I brought this book expecting it to give clear step by step instructions whereas it is more about offering tips and suggestions. It does show the method used but not in a clear step by step form. For example he tells you to use masking gel and says to add soap to the brush first but does not say whether the brush should be wet or dry before adding the soap. This may seem simple to someone who has painted for a little while but not to someone like myself who is just starting out. The author seems to have forgotten what it is like to be a beginner. If you are a beginner and want clear step by step instructions then buy Frank Clarke's PaintboxFrank Clarke's Paint Box or Paintbox 2Frank Clarke's Paintbox 2
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 June 2013
This a a super little book for the beginner or the amateur who wants to learn about painting rivers, streams, lakes and the sea.
Terry says you can paint each scene in half and hour, and you could, but if you want to do a good job and enjoy what you are doing..then take as long as you like it is all a question of what you, as the artist want to do.
I like to paint these types of pictures to make personal birthday cards. Because they are very basic, it gives you the opportunity to add the odd figure etc. making the painting into less of a copy. I really did need to learn how to paint water (not easy) and this little book turned out to be a real gem!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)