Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 July 2014
A really clever little book. I have never heard of a 'mug rug' until I found this book on Amazon. Compact in size but full of ideas that can easily be adapted with different motifs. The freezer paper mentioned in the book is available from Hobbycraft as is the adhesive spray glue .... an absolute MUST have for any crafty-crafter, especially if you enjoy applique but hate the fiddly bits.

Clear instructions and I've used several of the rugs stitched together and used them as panels for a larger bed throw. Perfect for using all those tiny pieces of fabric too small to use on large projects but just too pretty to throw away!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2017
If like me, you sew a lot, you too will have lots of scraps of fabric you just don't know what to do with. This is a great solution to using up those scraps. There are mug rugs to suit all tastes. Simple to make, easy to understand instructions complete with colour photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2016
Neat little book for beginners to the craft of making mug rugs, some fun patterns inside
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2016
Lovely patterns and easy to understand the patterns
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2013
Mug Rugs, this really says it all, whether you are a beginner or an experienced patchworker this book will take you by the hand and show you step by step to get you started on a new sewing journey, or it will give you ideas to take forward and for you to add your own take and twist on making personalised presents for friends and family alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2017
I like to make mug rugs and the book is good for ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
This small book as some lovely patterns. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2017
Another book I borrowed from the library and then wanted my own copy. Clear instructions and great projects for smaller pieces of fabric.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2015
Full of great ideas to copy or make your own variation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)