Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2014
very hard going ,I knit a lot but this pattern book is very confusing gave up in the end and went back to my old patterns
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Unless you are very adept at knitting you will not be able to follow instructions. Very disappointed! Will be selling on ebay..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Have just finished my second animal out of this book. And my kids just love them. They have put an order in for the next few animals...
I like the fact that this animals are not very big and I can use up all my leftover yarn from sock knitting. They also look like bought in a shop when you use a good quality yarn.
I can understand that some say the patterns are hard to understand. But I am German knitting after an English pattern and I managed.... You need to knit them, not just read the pattern. Then they make sense and you might find them pretty clever. And do not have your first attempt whilst watching telly....(as I did😯)
When you are new to knitting I would not recommend this book.... There are easier patterns out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Very good product and god service from the seller found the pattern a little difficult for a beginner knitter but used it as a raffle prize for charity so not wasted
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Have not tried these yet so cant comment on the ease or hard they are to make, but was pleased with the pictures and how they look, they start more or less the same and then you add to when you decide on what animal you want to knit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Well packed, have looked through book, looking forward to starting knitting the monkey and elephant first. It is well written, lovely pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Great book! Arrived quick, plenty of patterns ,easy to follow,overall a good buy .Would recommend this book it's good value.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Really great patterns. With lots to do and a really great price. A must for any household. Better get ya wool in.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Ideal for lovers of knitted toys, lovely patterns and easy to follow. Make great toys for young children a must for knitters
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
A splendid set of cuddly toys to knit. I'm sure that our young grandchildren will all love the end products.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)