Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2014
If this book was a meal it would be a very small starter. It should be called a booklet rather than a book being limited in size pages and content. In reality this booklet is not worth bothering about and why it was ever produced in this format is a mystery to me
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Bought as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Good book and very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
A useful addition to my art books and prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
GREAT ART BOOK. SIMPLE TO USE. EASY EXPLANATIONS AND GOOD ADVICE ABOUT BRUSHES, PAINTS,OTHER MATERIALS ETC. NICE LIGHT-WEIGHT BOOK TO CARRY AROUND. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL USEFUL BOOK.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 25 October 2012
This is a lovely little book providing inspiration and guidance for watercolour artists. It is part of a new series of Art Handbooks from the publisher. William shows how to capture the unique qualities of watercolour. There are techniques, step by step paintings and finished paintings to urge you to try this wonderful medium. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
This book is clearly laid out to show examples of different subjects in watercolour,this includes trees, shadows, buildings and water.
The book is easy to look at and not at all offputtting, and the paint colours used in the examples are usually found in most watercolour sets.
I enjoyed looking through this book as the examples it make you feel much more confident about tackling subjects such as water and shadows.I would recommend it to anyone in the early stages of watercolour painting.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2008
I love this collection of books from Search Press. They are small and not too expensive. They provide some basic instruction and you can also follow some step-by-step demos as you get used to painting. I must admit that I tried the one on the front and it was harder than expected. However i still enjoyed having a go.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
I'm afraid I'm not very impressed with this book. It doesn't seem to fall into any catogary, beginners, tips, improver.
I' have bought much better watercolour books which encourage.and inspire. This does neither
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Interesting, small but informative book that covers all the features you may have questions on. It's one of several I bought to get me started on my new hobbie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)