Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2013
From first page to the last the description of icons and how to create them is clear and precise.The instructions are easy to follow as long as you do not take short cuts.As a competent artist I find this a new and exciting method and look forward with real pleasure to finishing my first icon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
A great and informative book, with lots of illustrations......and historical fact..great. Apparently i need another nine words, so , if you want a book on painting icons, i would recommend this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Lots of help and advice with lovely illustrations. Takes one by the hand and leads you through the basics of Icon painting.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
a brilliant working individual tutorial to have at hand always
I am so pleased to have found this amazing resource !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
THIS IS A COMPREHENSIVE BOOK ON ICONS AND ICON PAINTING.
IT WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY A WELL KNOWN ICON PAINTER
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
excellent book full of information on how to paint icons an easy to understand book to help a novice painter
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Excellent information. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
I bought this for my daughter's birthday and she loves it. Plenty of good pictures. Good colour. A good help for her hobby of icon painting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
most excellent, thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Arrived quicker than expected .Great book with in depth information on the techniques involved .However I have attempted one painting of an Icon with watercolours and was pleased with the result .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse