Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 100 REVIEWERon 11 January 2012
Create sea scenes with this innovative new book for knitters and crocheters. Includes sea creatures such as fish, whales, squid and sea horses, different types of coral and seaweed. There are 42 knitting designs and 34 crochet designs. Everything is clearly photographed and has easy to follow instructions. Projects include a beautiful coral cushion, a deep sea diorama, coral necklace and seaweed scarf, shells to decorate a hat, tropical fish mobile and a corsage. If you like this sort of thing, you'll love this book.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2012
Having already got the wonderful 100 flowers to knit and crochet, and 75 bugs and beasties to knit and crochet, I was delighted to see one for sea creatures! If you're familiar with the layout of the other two books this one is pretty much the same, there is a little directory at the beginning grouping the designs in to categories such as the shoreline and the deep. It is worth noting that this book is written by a different author to the other two books. One thing I would say is that there are a few sea designs in the bugs and beasties book in the rockpool section, and I personally preferred some of these such as the scallop shell to the similar few in this book. I also felt that some, such as the great white shark, weren't easily identifiable as what they were supposed to be! That being said there are still plenty of really great inspiring designs, which you could easily adapt and change the colours around to make any kind of sea creature you like. One of my favourite bits of these books is the gallery of ideas at the back, my favourite from this one is the cushion with barnacles and coral on. All in all this is another lovely book and is perfect for keeping at hand to use up odd bits of yarn and for making quirky gifts and additions for your home. I live by the sea and love anything that's seaside related, so for me it's a definite 5*
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2012
Something for everyone here and really pleased it contains both knitting and crochet patterns. The patterns are easy to follow, the book is very well laid out with a gallery at the front then pattern behind. Very pleased.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2012
This is nice book with a good variety of patterns. Although I haven't had the chance to try them out yet I am looking forward to getting started. I plan to use the results to embellish a felted bag I have in the making.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2013
This book is bursting with inspiration for brilliant little projects to make for fun, for practice, for gifts or display purposes - it is definately value for money with so many projects to choose from. These items could be incororated into other craft projects like gift tags, cards and learning toy packs for children. I love it!.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
ITS A WONDERFUL FULL COLOUR BOOK FILLED WITH CROCHET AND KNITTING PATTERNS OF SEA AND SAND CREATURES IN AND AROUND THE SHORES OF AMERICA, I THINK, THE SAND DOLLAR PATTERN IS JUST WORTH IT FOR THE BOOK ALONE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2013
This book is full of entertaining designers to keep you busy forever, and easy to follow instructions with long hand and diagrams to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2013
The instructions are well written, with a couple of different methods to follow. The creatures are vibrant and realistic. An excellent book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2013
There is so many creatures and sea scenery to make in this wonderful book A*! I love it! Cannot wait to start my very own sea world
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2013
Received in great condition due to the sturdy packaging used. I've made lots of sea creatures from this already. Brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse