Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
128
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Misc.|Change
Price:£4.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2013
I bought this book because I fell in love with the beret on the front cover. I bought the wool for it specially, and now I find there are mistakes in the pattern. It's all to do with the asterisks involved in pattern repeats. I'm an experienced knitter and I've tried to work it out three times, but finally given up. Life's too short. Very disappointed.
99 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
Excellent little book. I think this must be the first pattern book bought when I have liked ALL the patterns and may knit most of them - hopefully! Also, they will make nice Xmas presents (yes, it's on its' way!). I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
Excellent book, just what I was after. Have already completed half the patterns in the book for family and friends, and now making them for their friends, and so it goes on. Very enjoyable to do and a lovely variety.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
I love this book, it has lots of lovely patterns. I have made quite a few of them already and have orders from family and friends for more! I would have given it a five except for a couple of small errors.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
All the patterns,except babies, are for adults. This is strange as the pictures show lots of children and youngsters. It says just to change wool.
I did and it worked but I have only done the one!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
very pleased with my purchase as i've been looking for a beanie hat pattern for a while and now i have lots.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 June 2014
This little book has some lovely hats, including berets, panda beanies and even some lace, but quite a few of the projects are for children, or look a bit…interesting, like the pompom beanie, which has a long knitting string coming from the top with pompoms attached to the end. While this is probably good if you haven’t knitted hats before, I’ve never really been tempted by any of the patterns and it remains at the bottom of my pile, looking rather forlorn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Easy to follow patterns which turn out exactly as you want them to.Good measurements and fit well too.A pleasure to use this book
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
It may be small but this book is packed with patterns. I've already knitted some and will do others soon. It is great that you are told how to adapt adult patterns for children and vice versa. This will stay in my craft book shelf for a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
enjoyed knitting these beans some are enormous, but as they are for charities and heads come in all sizes, quite happy to knit. good range of patterns.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)