Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2011
Excellent introductory book with 5 tracings, on how to compose coastal landscapes and the art of turning them into a water colour paintings.

The book takes the novice [me] through the stages of materials, composing, painting, mixing etc and with the tracings included, these allow the user to initally take out this element of composing an acceptable scene and concentrate on the painting while the tracings when later studied, help one understand composition and to try ones own composing.

A thoroughly worthwhile book and easy to follow instructions for beginner and even experienced I would imagine.

The first finished painting if a beginner may not turn out exactly as predicted and shown in the book, but that hopefully comes with practice and time, but the wish to improve is now my goal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
love this series of books and this is no exception
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
Excellent step by step approach to painting coastal watercolour scenes for the beginner and improver. A clear approach to colours and mixing of paints and how to do it stage by stage. The tracings in the front of the book gave me the initial confidence to start the project and after reading the chosen project through and prepared my paints I set to to have a go. I produced a surprisingly reasonable picture at my first attempt finding the instructions clear and easy to follow. I am not a watercolourist but will certainly continue having been inspired by Tony's projects. More books from this author soon please.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 13 June 2011
The Ready to Paint series offers tracings, step by step instructions and photographs to easily guide you through the process of painting. Tony has chosen 6 different coastal scenes for you to paint. The colours look a little bit too washed out to me but following these instructions will give you the confidence to move onto the next stage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
As early stage non instructed artists this book has been very helpful in giving instructional depth in areas where we have had great difficulty, thrilled we bought it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
These are great books if you love to paint but cannot draw, you can use the bits you want or use the whole picture, very useful, and instructions are great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Very useful tool for learning skills. Clear instructions and easy tio follow. Transparency very useful and versatile. would highly recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Interesting illustrations and drawings can be of use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Good clear instructional book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)