Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 23 March 2013
Another beautifully crafted book by Sarah Lawrence.
A must have! The moment I re- viewed, a pre-view on amazon then purchased hot off the press (Autumn 2012: just doing reviews).

The art work, photographic images and detailed information are presented on high, quality, glossy paper throughout which help to make Ms Lawrence's work attainable to all.

So, while looking through Ms Lawrence's website early December 2012 (re- a booking): it was with great sadness to discover her untimely death.

She was a beautiful, caring and multi talented artist that will be greatly missed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2016
Very informative book. Clearly illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2013
This expands on the use of all things that glitter & used in moderation will add a new dimension to textiles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
Great book with very clear pictures and good instruction and great photo illustrations. Great addition to others in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
Quality was very good and really good price for me. This was second hand but just as new. A bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
Lovely book, several friends have ordered it since they saw my copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2013
Excelente book.
I love it.
Good reference for my textile projects.
Highly recomend it for anyone interested in textile embelishment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2014
A1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2014
This book helps me develop my work, I have found it very stimulating. It will definitely be used a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse