Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2012
If you're interested at all in learning how to make friendship bracelets and want a book to start off with, I recommend this. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and there are several designs in this book that I haven't seen elsewhere. It uses only two basic knots throughout the entire book, the forward knot and the backward knot, and from them creates several beautiful designs that I never tire of knotting into bracelets myself. The pictures are clearly labelled and the book gives guidelines on how long to cut each string per bracelet. One note, however, for one bracelet (marked the Abunai in the book) you'll need to adjust those lengths as the nature of the design demands certain strings be a good bit longer than others. Aside from this, the book is well worth the money as far as I'm concerned.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 May 2014
I cannot praise this book enough! The instructions are very clear and the pictures are very good quality. It is the first time I have tried to make a friendship bracelet and I was a little bit in awe of starting. Ineed not have worried. The instructions are extremely well written and as long as you concentrate you cannot go wrong. I have decided to work through this lovely book and have made the first two bracelets. They have turned out just like the pictures in the book.Ten out of ten from me!!!! I did also buy 'My Friendship Bracelet Maker' which is a plastic board which is so easy to use and a definate must if you want to have a go at making the bracelets. I bought both the book and the Bracelet maker from Amazon. Both are excellent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
I need to have written instruction and this book is great, even my daughter has asked to borrow it in her role as a scout leader. She feels that this is something that will be useful to her.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Good clear book, with a lot of variety. Well illustrated and very attractive. A good range of designs from easy to much more intricate.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
It was very explanatory with nice patterns. It was a good start for beginners like myself. I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
A good book with clear easy instructions to follow, arrived quickly and a good price, great buy for a gift.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Already made several bracelets, fun easy instructions. You need a bit of patients and be prepared to make mistakes, but once you get going its a very rewarding way to pass the time. The book has some nice patterns and Ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2010
Friendship Bracelets is a colourful book . It fully explains the knots used and the South American origins of the bracelets - which are all given South American names. Only two knots are used - the forward and backward knot - and these knots create all the bracelets. It is best to practice the knots first although the book is graded from simple to more elaborate - altogether intriguing and best of all the bracelets can be achieved and look good.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
I've had this book since it's first edition many years ago and it's been a fantastic guide through some lovely and complicated designs - I bought this copy as a gift for a friends who wanted to learn how to make friendship bracelets - a fantastic book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Lovely book and arrived in good time. Made quite a few bracelets. Takes getting used to but all falls into place after a while. Need to concentrate!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse