Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
I bought this book to knit Fruit for my Grand-daughter to play with and it's great, easy to understand and the potential to create other fruits brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
good book but too dear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Brilliant condition, plenty of variety in patterns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
FANTASTIC little book with easy but effective patterns. I LOVE the banana that zips open, the sparkly little blackberries, the very convincing pineapple and the fact there's not just an apple pattern but one for the core too! makes you want to get knitting!
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
This book was vastly overpriced I though as recommended price was £4.99 and I paid £11 38 not impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
this book is like her others fab! I knitted 2 apples first evening and they are great!..as fast as I knit one thing I cant wait to knit next,uses small amounts off wool so cheap to do and fantastic end results..even if my family think I have gone mad knitting heaps of food!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I had no idea that 4 needles were used in a lot of this book,and some of the fruit not that easy
To

I didnt know that a lot of these fruit were done with 4 needles, also some of the fruit are not that easy to identify.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Already have her Tasty Knits book and wanted to make some different fruit. Am not disappointed. The patterns are suitable for beginners but also interesting more experienced knitters. I am knitting play fruit for children, have already knitted the strawberries and grapes. Because they need only a small amount of wool the patterns use up all of the odds and ends in my knitting bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2011
I saw my sisters copy of this book and wanted a copy of my own. Its a great little book with most of the designs easily recognisable. So far I've only made the strawberries for our works charity, they only take minutes to knit, though I've adapted the leaves and stem as they looked a bit too big on the strawberries
Definitely be a well used book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
I bought this for my mum, out of sheer desperation. I wanted some play food for work and decided this was my only option. I've yet to see the finished results, but my mother, (a life long knitter), has loved making them. The patterns are easy to follow and the end result match the pictures. So, on that basis, I would recommend the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)