Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
213
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2016
Love this book, full of interesting characters, play around with the animals to add interest to the theme. Yes I would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
This is an absolutely lovely little book. I ordered it to assist me in making a first birthday cake for a friend's daughter. I do have some experience with cake decorating, but it's always nice to gather extra hints, tips and inspiration! This book is great for beginners, it keeps the figures nice and simple, with a few more complicated ones if you're feeling particularly brave. One thing I particularly liked about this book is the list of equipment required at the beginning of the book...it was very basic. There are far too many modelling/decorating books around claiming to be aimed at beginners, with an 'essential' equipment list as long as your arm!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
Excellent modelling animals for cakes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Easy to follow instructions - practice makes perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Wood bye of Salerno. Thank u
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
I bought this to work with my 4 year grandaughter. It was so successful she produced Christmas presents for everyone made out of marzipan. I would recommend this book for all ages
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
This is a great little book for those wishing to learn to make sugar paste animals for cake decoration. For each animal there are clear and concise intructions such as: equipment requires, the weight of the paste for the whole and for each part, the shape of the part and how to achieve it, how to attach the pieces to each other and how to colour them. An excellent book for a beginner. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
This little book is packed with lots of easy to do models that look brilliant when finished. Even the most inexperienced can manage to use it thanks to the clear step by step instructions.
Would also reccommend Fancy Dress Babies which has the most gorgeous effective and easy to do models of babies as angels and animals amongst other things.I would reccommend it even if it was only to look at the pictures it is so fab.
Frances McNaughten manages to instruct in a manner that makes eveything achievable with good results from the most novice upwards yet her designs are still what the most experienced might want to use.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
What an excellent little book! I have successfully made (on first attempt, no less) a fondant hippo, panda and monkey, all thanks to the step-by-step photos and instructions which are clearly labelled and simple to follow.

As long as you have a set of modelling tools (the white and yellow ones are very cheap to buy) and a heart-shaped cutter, the rest is pretty straight-forward. Soon you'll be the envy of all your friends!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
This book is fab ! it contains 20 easy to follow animals to model, the instructions and photos make it very easy to follow.
I would reccomend this to anyone !
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)