Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
I love all kinds of sewing so had to have this book in my collection. Pictures are lovely and I love the idea of stitched postcards. Don't think I will make many myself if any at all, but I found it very inspiring and the ideas can be adapted to other projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I bought this as Christmas present for a friend, but decided to have one for myself as well.
There is no need to just make postcard size pieces. I hope to try lots of experiments and learn the basics of new techniques.
Watch this space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Stitched postcards seemed a unique idea. I've found the book inspirational with plenty of guidelines and instructions on what suitable materials to use when creating a small piece of art.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Beautiful book that arrived on time and was well packaged. This is a must for anyone who enjoys sewing in any form and likes making personal presents for friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
This book has many different techniques including embroidery, the vintage look, landscapes, felting and more. It is a lovely book for browsing through or getting ideas from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Such a lot in this book. A variety of examples from different tetxtile artists with good instructions, including safety points. Plenty of inspiration for using mixed media.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
This book provided a basic overview of different methods for creating postcards. However I would have liked a more comprehensive picture gallery as I am a total beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Excellent detailed information and clear instruction, good source of inspiration. Good to see A collection from German designers. Nice edition to my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
We had a demo on this out our seing group and I fell in love with doing small items like this. Would recommend the book lots of great illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I purchased. This book as a gift I had a look through it before giving it a way and the book seem to have some really good projects to make in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)