Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
179
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2010
I wish I had bought this book when I first started beading and making my own jewellery as it would have saved lots of problems and frustration! This book is written by Jean Power and she has made this book my beading bible, everything is clear and concise, great pictures showing you every step of the way so mistakes are easily rectified,easy to follow and the satisfaction when you have made something and actually looks impressive is overwhelming.

Type of boook to use over and over again, and still manging to stay imformative.
0Comment| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2009
This book is great for anyone starting to make jewellry but can't make up their mind what sort to make, where to start or what you need in the way of tools and equipment. It gives you tips and right and wrong way to do things. I'm still a begginer and I find it very useful.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
i have to join those singing this books praises. it isn't full of pretty pictures and a small handful of creative ideas to do the most fun bit for you, it has enough of them to make it attractive but is packed to the gills with well illustrated instruction and tips.
from basic how to's to suggestions for good working practices which help avoid accidents - the kind of thing which years of experiences teaches some, this book can teach you.

really, at the reduced price here of around £7 you'd be mad not to get it if you are doing anything with wire working, beading techniques or the like, unless you're an expert teaching others, and even then you'll probalby want it as a reference to show your students.

it helps that it's attractive too.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2010
Excellent book for all the basic beading techniques.
It covers all the basic essentials that you need to know together with design hints and tips. The photographs and coloured line drawings together with plainly written text explain everything logically step by step. Just what you need.
At the back of the book there is a list of suppliers, web sites and societies, useful for being able to source beading materials (not always easily available in local shops - especially if you live in the country like I do).
A good value for money book - I don't think you will be disappointed.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2010
I wish I could have looked through it first, but the delight was all mine when it arrived. Full of useful stuff that beaders need to know - stitches needles and the hOW do I ? section
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
I bought this book as an introduction to beading in able to teach a course. It covers all the basics with clear illustrations. This book coupled with a few you-tube videos and you'll be making your jewellery for yourself and as presents in no time!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
This is an excellent basic learning tool for those new to beading. Clear and simple explanations and examples of techniques.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2010
This is a fantastic book with lot of great ideas, it's great for a beginner and for also extra ideas for the more experenced beader
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Excellent product. Covers everything you would ever want to know about beading. Even for someone like me, with very little experience. Great photos and descriptions.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2010
A book which makes you make a decision - Do I continue with my current project or do I read even more and take off with new inspiration. An excellent read and equally excellent teaching aid. Well worth its purchase.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)