Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2009
Most crafters will be familiar with Joannas style, so will have an idea of the type of cards to expect. Again this book relies on Joannas paper packs and cds, so if you don't own any of these you will have to either adapt the ideas to use images and papers that you have, or start shopping! Joannas style of cardmaking is elegant, clean lines which I personally like. It isn't difficult to visualise the cards made with completely different papers and images, which I find a lot of the fun. Using the ideas as sketches on which to develop your own projects, if you will.As the title suggests its all about building up cards in layers, by matting and mounting, and decoupage, often showing the card in more than one colour or mounting combination. All in all a nice addition to my bookshelf.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
This book is just what it says. Instructions are easy to follow. Havent made any yet, But feel confident that my results would be satisfactory.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I was hoping to have more content within the book. All of the carjacking started off the same and you had to buy the CD to complete the card. It just seemed to be a book advertising CD 's.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I think Joanna Sheen is one of the best! She's my kind of artist. Her delicate colour choices and content are just spot on. If you are lacking in creative oomph, just flick through 'Layered Cards' and your own ideas coupled with hers will lead you to create little masterpieces.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Excellent book on how to make layered cards.
Joanna Sheen really knows her stuff when it comes to cardmaking.

Would recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
I like this book, contents very good and helpful. But I feel practical books are better in a solid copy,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Love the cards in this book, Sheena is always a inspiration and this book is full of inspiring ideas. All the cards can be given your own personal touches without altering the design too much. Thank you Sheena for your continuous inspiration and ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Was disappointed in this book, don't know what I expected but more than this. Perhaps my own fault but I really didn't learn anything from this book and there wasn't even anything I wanted to copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
Good clear illustrations. Plenty of ideas to choose from. Thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Would recommend for a newcomer to cardmaking as plenty of inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
By the description I thought there would be at least 3/4 cards READY to make.. not just illustrations.
This was goIng to be sent to the U.S.A.,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)