Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2009
This is a lovely book and something different for jewellery makers. The illustrations are beautiful and the instructions easy to follow. All in all a good buy!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2010
This is a great book that shows how to do knots slightly differently from some of the other books. They mostly use a cork board and pins to layout the cord, which I find slightly easier than trying to use my fingers.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 November 2010
I bought this after seeing Suzen at a bead fair. The book is OK and covers a range of knots but there are a few down sides.
You seem to need a heck of a lot of cord to make anything of any gravitas in the way of knots. Anyone buying the book thinking cord is cheap in relation to chain had better think again. Also, a lot of the knots are small and lack impact.
Having said that the instructions are quite easy to follow and you get what it says on the tin. I'm just not 'grabbed' by the whole thing in the way I thought I might be.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Unfortunately, I found this book rather disappointing. The instructions are unclear with missing stages that leave you having to figure out for yourself what to do next. Diagrams are confusing and difficult to follow. Materials - especially cords - are briefly explained and there are no lists of suppliers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Purchased this as a novice beader! Very easy to use and clear instructions and supporting pictures. Has been very helpful to teach the basics.
Prompt delivery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2009
Some lovely knots and ideas for jewellery - basic step by step instructions that are well illustrated makes the book very user friendly. Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
This is a great book that has inspired me to try knotting. I was always wary before but the instructions are so clear they make knotting much more simple to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
This book is well illustrated and informative. Never having done much Macrame i have found it very helpful, would recomend this book with no worries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
love the ideas and the how to do the the projects,great little book i will be getting another and i will be having a go in the dark days of winter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
fantastic value. A good variation of designs. Very easy to follow instructions.I would recommend it to any budding jewellery maker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)