Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16


on 5 December 2014
I have been an ardent reader of Commando Comics since my childhood but wasn't able to pursue the same owing to call of duty. Got it neatly packed on 05 December, 2014. Though I haven't read all of 'em, but the initial scanning has lead to the impression that these are indeed 12 of the best... The following are the individual titles:-
1. Fire Over England
2. Desert Fox
3. Danger in the Deep
4. The Desert of Death
5. The Savage Sky
6. The Death or Glory Mob
7. Zero Smasher
8. Island of Death
9. Sea Strike
10.Assassin!
11.They Flew by Night
12.Colonel Scarface
Thanks to Amazon for providing these at a wonderful price.... Overall... A Great Buy...Gonna buy more of 'em... Bash on regardless...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2017
Really thick book, thought it would be a lot thinner so really pleased. Great price. Bought for my husband and he is really happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2016
I didn't realise that this was a book collection of stories and not the actual comics but that makes it all the better in my opinion, I will be buying more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
very good book to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2016
good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2013
My grandson loves these books, He will spend all afternoon reading. As winter is coming I think it will be a good way to keep him happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2014
FIRST CLASS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2012
My husband enjoyes war stories especially these books. He always looks forward to new ones coming in the post so he is now waiting for the next one to add to his collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2015
Great book,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2013
excellent value and a great read for anyone that likes commado books or comics. I enjoy the option to read more than one at a quick glance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse