Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2017
Brought a gift and now looks as if it has been well read with a coupe of tricks been played on myself great for anyone interested in magic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
arrived in good order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Nice tidy little book that you can keep on your person whilst learning .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2009
This is a good starter book. There are plenty of tricks to work on - each taking a few pages to explain with illustrations. I found each explaination very clear and the tricks were all 'do-able' for a beginner like me. None of them required any special 'magic' eqipment. Most of the tricks are quite impressive when performed well.
I have already recommended this book to several of the pupils on my night school magic class.
The only slightly negative point was that there are perhaps too many playing card tricks.
11 Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Great book, set out so anyone can understand it. Took it on holiday and had a great time with it. Ryan, 12.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2010
A very easy to follow book with lots of pictures. I learnt lots of new tricks and am impressing my friends with them. Watch out David Blane!
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
am i suddenly david blaine? nope. am i winning tenners and free drinks every friday night? nope. but this little corker of a book is plenty of fun and a decent introduction to a few basics of magic/sleight of hand.
i've used a couple of the routines with a group of 7-8 year olds at the school i work at (sorry all i divulged the secrets) and we all had a good couple of hours making pulls, bending spoons and whatnot.
well put together, easy to follow and best of all, fun.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
this is a great book if you wish to learn some great magic. Simple to do tricks and street magic for all ages
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
If you don't have very good eyesight, do not buy this. The size of the type is very small. Even with very good vision it's a strain to read. The content seems good though. Amazon should do a deal on magnifying glasses bought with this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
This book arrived promptly, well packaged and exactly as described so a good purchasing experience. The book itself is very much a budget paperback with thin cover and pages printed on low quality paper, but having skimmed through the contents it is well written by Paul Zenon who as a professional magician knows what he is talking about. A book for the enthusiast, but well worth the purchase price.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)