Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
This is a book I have bought several times. Its one children always ask for when they come to visit. I have my own well worn copy. The illustrations and pop ups are amazing. I think children from the very young to 9or 10 are fascinated and always ask to " look at the scary book".!
They love it. Recommend that the very young are are supervised to save any damage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
I remember having this book when I was very young. I loved it and read it so much that the pages were worn out. When I saw that it had been re-released, I HAD to buy it twice! One copy for me, and one for my sister. I only hope that Robot gets re-released too because that one is also fantastic :D
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
A classic pop up book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
A fun and creative book. I cant wait to read this with my grandson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Still the best pop-up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Brilliant book. The book was bought as a present 25years ago and thoroughly enjoyed by both children and adults. This recent purchase of the same book did not fail to delight another generation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
great book but some of hte pop ups have ripped already
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
My little one is a bit too young for this yet, we brought it as my husband had it as a child. I have to say I enjoyed this book myself and look forwards to my son being old enough to enjoy it with me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2008
I remember this book when i was at junior school over 20 years ago. The library copy was so tattered and worn as so many children used to borrow and play with it, but i still used to love it. So you can imagine my JOY as i just spotted it for sale whilst i was looking for books for my sons first Xmas. Now i know he is far to young at the moment (10 months at xmas), but as soon as i saw it i knew, this is a book he will love to read and play with once he is old enough - and until then i think i might relive a bit of my childhood lol!!

Superb Book :-D
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
On Christmas morning my granddaughter opened her present from Father Christmas (aka Grandad). She loves a rather battered copy of Robots by the same author so you can imagine her joy at seeing 'Haunted House'. We sat down and opened it and I learned which was the real ghost and which was only ptretending, what was bejhind all the doors etc. I am not sure who enjoyed it most. Buy it, you won't regret it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse