Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2017
From a boy that hates reading, this got 5 stars and he couldn't put it down!!! Great series, happy mum!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
This book is awesome, I am so addicted to the series! (I am 12). The books aren't for any specific gender, and I recommend it for over 11. There is violence for e.g. Shooting, fighting etc. This book, Skeleton Key, is about a 14-year-old spy called Alex Rider. This time, he is sent to Skeleton Key, an island in Cuba to research possible nuclear bomb threats. However, this time he works with the CIA, the American intelligence service. When his fake parents (CIA agents) disappear whilst scuba diving to find the Devil's Chimney, Alex follows their path and soon finds more trouble than ever...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Read it to the children (age 12 & 14) before bedtime. Enjoyed by children as well as Mum & Dad!
Slowly working through the series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
Book three in the Alex Rider series seems weaker than its predecessors. The plot sees Alex sent to America to help the CIA infiltrate a Caribbean island, but apart from a couple of action sequences feels bland and bitty.

The characters are generally forgettable and Rider hardly feels like a realistic teenager. There are hints that he is growing up in this book but they don't really fit well with the rest of the story, and his romance is portrayed in quite a ridiculous fashion.

I'm afraid this series has lost its way a little after a good start, and I'm not sure how much further I'm going to bother with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Daughter loved this series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
I loved this book so much i couldn't stop reading it.It was like death when my teacher at school told us to stop reading.My god I am seriously going to get him back one day…

By Jack Ambrosius
KINDLE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fourteen and a quarter years old. Coke is his tipple, it of little consequence whether shaken or stirred. Special gadgets this time are no ordinary mobile phone, key ring and bubble gum. Having antagonized Triad members (about 19,000 now after him), he has been despatched by MI6 to help the CIA - destination an island just off Cuba. Yes, Alex Rider is back for a third adventure - very exciting it is too.

More formidable villains! General Alexei Sarov is determined to restore Russia to its former glory - a nuclear bomb should do the trick. His henchman Conrad is a force to be reckoned with - he somehow reassembled after blown up, nothing about him even approximately matching.

Alex himself remains enormously appealing, he as ever the reluctant hero being shamelessly used by top brass who should know better. Without relatives, he longs to be part of a real family and to enjoy a more normal life. Millions of readers hope otherwise.

Horowitz's 2010 edition Afterword tells of the research that goes into the locations chosen. Prepare for revelations about what lies beneath Wimbledon's tennis courts!

Warmly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Really enjoyed this book. Read in a few days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here