Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2011
Well what can I say about this book? Its a Haynes manual, which as some will know means its absolutely wonderful for somethings and useless for others. The text can be a bit vague at times but the pictures and wiring diagrams are often invaluable. Its better to have one than not though. One of the most valuable tasks these books provide is if you are offered one with a secondhand vehicle, look through it for the "dirty" pages. That will tell you what problems the owner has had with the vehicle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2010
THis is an excellent manual for the beginner to advance person looking to fix up a Honda 50,70 or 90. Highly recommended. Great picture of all aspects from PM's to engine rebuilds.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
This was bought as a gift for my fiancé and I can't comment about the subject matter and contents of this book, the fact that he hasn't put it down is a good indicator that he is happy with it, so I have bought him the Vespa Haynes manual for his birthday
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
This is of a very poor quality - 'grey' paper (recycled), which absorbs every mark on the page, quickly becoming grubby. It's a paperback too, so difficult to have it stay open at a required page without cracking the spine of the book. The photo's are much less clear as they are printed onto this grey paper background, and there are fewer than really needed to show / explain, particularly the engine assembly.
Overall, this may wear the 'HAINES' logo, but it is a pale and poor relative to the manuals I have previously experienced. Not impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
yes does what it says on the tin . the only bit i thought there would be more of is photos showing a strip down and servicing . .
oh well .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
As all Haynes manuals these are a must for Honda Cub owners..
Great for helping with home services and a must for self maintenance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
I absolutely love as being myself the owner of the one and only honda c 50 in italy bought in greece, this book is my bible. thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
Book as expected, but delivery was delayed due to inefficiency of Royal Mail. Amazon sent second book when I complained about lack of delivery, then sent me a return envelope when I managed to locate the first book at the local sorting office. Good service.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
If you are renovating or repairing one of these bikes, this will guide you through....

Not just handy - indispensable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Very fast delivery and a great book. All you will ever need to keep your honda c90 going as long as you have some tools as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)