Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2017
Brought this used and when it arrived would of thought it was new great value for a Haynes manual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Bought for partner looked everywhere for this book and found it here great book all you need to know about your car .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2004
This book has everything that you need to know about your Vauxhall Corsa.This book provides everything including roadside repairs, checks that youshould perform on a regular basis, maintenance and servicing, repairs andoverhauls and a lot of other useful information.
The book covers step-by-step instructions, including images, to performbasic maintenance all the way up to taking the engine apart and rebuildingit. Each part of the car that is covered also gives a rating of difficultyof 1-5 so you can gauge if you would be able to carry out the job on yourown or if you would need and extra pair of hands and someone with a bitmore knowledge. All the electric's and wiring are included with diagramsand all the interior panels and fittings are included. This book hasabsolutely everything.
I really enjoyed this book and I have learnt so much from reading it andsince buying the book I have used it to perform some repairs. This bookcan save you money on expensive garage bills for jobs that you can easilycarry out on your own. I am not saying that you can read the book and beable to strip the car with your eyes closed, it will just give you theright knowledge and confidence to carry out procedures on your car. I havegiven this book five stars because it is really that useful for a carowner. All the procedures are broken down into simple steps that are easyto follow and a lot of guidance is given.
This is for Vauxhall/Opel Corsa, October 2000 to September 2003, which isX reg onwards. This is for the first models of the Corsa C up to September2003. The book covers everything for both Petrol and Diesel models.
The Models include:
Hatchback
Corsa Van and Combo Van Models
Includes special/limited editions
The Petrol engines include:
1.0 litre (973cc) 3-cyl
1.2 litre (1199cc) and 1.4 litre (1389cc) 4 cyl
The Diesel engines include:
1.7 litre (1686cc) turbo
There are some models that this book does not cover. These are:
1.8 litre (1796cc) Petrol
‘Facelifted’ range introduced in October 2003
There are now Haynes Manuals for pretty much anything so I would recommendlooking up the rest of the books that they have and they also have aseries that they have done with Max Power. These manuals offer informationconcentrated on modifying cars, inside and out.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2010
This book has saved me a small fortune in garage fees in a couple of weeks. Thanks to it my husband has been able to carry out basic maintenance & repairs and saved costly labour charges. The book has already paid for itself many times over. Great buy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
Over the years I have purchased a number of Haynes manuals and usually found them extremely useful. This one, however, lacks a certain amount of basic information which has previously been found most useful. I eventually found out what I needed, but that was by asking a friend of mine who happens to be a mechanic.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2010
Last year i bought my 1st corsa(99 reg) & then bought the haynes book that, that specific car needed..it saved me over £300/400 in garage repairs.

common sense says that when i bought my new 02reg corsa that getting the book for the new car would be a smart move....so although im anticipating not spending a smuch on repairs due to age of car...im still making sure what repairs are needed will be cheaper...
these books SAVE A FORTUNE!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2011
These manuals have been around for years so no need to describe what it is - it was exactly what i needed and arrived promptly and in good condition as described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2011
I got mine for work on my Corsa's front suspension, It has lots of fine detail's! Just as well known for! It was great for all the work done. Very Good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
I have a 2001 model corsa, and it is starting to show signs of wear and tear with bits and bobs breaking on it. Obviously it would be very expensive to take it to the garage for simple repairs (like changing windscreen wiper motor) but you can buy parts very cheap and do it yourself using this book. It is very informative, and you can save a lot of money in repairs and you can learn quite a lot about how cars work too. Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Bought my first van (V Combo 52reg) and as it would do, had a few problems such as window winder not going down and locks ect.
Got told about the haynes manuel and im so glad i listen. for the small price, it had already saved me trips to garage. On top of that because i enjoy fixing, mending and repairing, this makes it great fun for the weekends tinkering away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)