Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 25 August 2017
A wonderful book, well researched, very informative and easy to follow. My father was wounded at the battle of Arras so reading it was particularly poignant for me. Highly recommended for anyone interested in WW1 and Arras in particular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
A good detailed review of the Arras Battles, a relative of mine died in The Second Battle of Arras, which I hope to follow up. Also to see his name on the main Monument to 'The Missing'. Thus is near the centenary of the Battles, and there will be 'Services' here and in France.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Paul is an excellent, really knowledgeable Guide and this is a very helpful do-it-yourself guide for the person who wants to do it for themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
a very good book. Plenty of info, how those men suffered .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2007
As is always the case with Paul Reed's books, the subject is extremely well researched and makes for an interesting read. The battlefields of Arras have largely been overshadowed by those of the Somme and Ypres. This guide goes a long way to fill the void and helps to give the battlefield walker a view of the terrible events which took place there.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
At last- a guide to the neglected battlefields of Arras!
Paul Reed has again done an excellent job in collecting information and writing this guide to the Arras area. I have visited War Cemeteries in the area many times, but have always wanted to know more about what happened there, and what still survives to be seen in the area, and this book covers it all, and will be put to good use on my next visit.
Well done Paul, this book is a must for anyone visiting the area, and I can't wait to try it out.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Excellent book, just as described. Great service with prompt delivery as requested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2010
Great book, written by an acknowledged expert on the subject. Very useful for the visitor or keen amateur historian.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I have a collection of Battleground Europe guides. I tried the Kindle format for ease of transport and it did save space and weight. The downside was the difficulty of using the maps which were not very clear in this format. The guides are excellent. My concern is that the.format is slightly restricting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)